top of page

How We Stay Motivated As Creators During The Pandemic

Last year was a very difficult year and 2021 is off to a hard start too. We know at most times finding the motivation and strength to continue to create - as a creator, can be very difficult. Juggling work life along with home life and hurdles along the way, we wanted to know how you have found the motivation to continue to create during the pandemic and lock-downs.

 

We took to your DMs (slid right in them) and asked you: How are you finding motivation to continue to create videos during lock-downs/pandemic?


Below is what you all had to say in regards to this question. Our aim today is to hopefully pass on any tips and motivation to others who are maybe feeling down. To anyone feeling drained while in lock-down, we are here for you and you can reach out anytime you wish!


 

@Sejbo8000 says:

I just love doing it. I love playing games and I love recording and sharing my experiences with my currently small audience. My friends also support and record with me which makes it more worth doing as well.


@PriestguyYT states:

Being on an upload schedule is usually how I stay making videos. I also set a goal which we're very close to achieving btw, it's kind of messed up to say...but I'd like to think when I post up, it gives people a chance to not have their mind constantly thinking about the pandemic...being trapped inside. They can come on adventure and be shown a world full of action, fantasy and adventure! Never really thought about motivation per-say, so long as even one person enjoys my content...I'll keep doing it regardless of pandemics, cataclysmic​ events personal sickness like a flu or head cold, or any kind of politics that seem to dominate news feeds. Until YT axes me for not being "commercially viable" I'm not gonna stop making vids so long as even one person enjoys it.


@cchriss_g said:

Firstly, I enjoy what I do. It keeps me sane when I have a stressful day. Its something I’ve found that I love to do going on 3 years now. Although I may not be the best creator out there, I definitely have potential. Plus my small audience that I do have cheer me on from the sideline.


I don't want to let the pandemic stop or affect how I continue to work. Its important to not let anything as scary or crazy as what is going on right now change your creative process for the worst. The best way i look at it, is that making content is keeping me busy, and hopefully keeping others busy when they watch it!


@RagebreakG states:

Knowing that the channel has a bright future ahead keeps me going.

 

We loved hearing everyone's responses above and thank you to all who replied to take part. Regardless of your channel size, if it is something you're passionate about - don't allow the current pandemic to hold you back. If you have lost motivation, try something different? If you're a gamer, maybe play a different game? If you're a MUA, try a look you would NEVER do? If you're a lifestyle creator, try a different kind of topic?


Take the advice from above and continue staying invested into your channel like normal. This will benefit you in the long run and hopefully your subscribers will thank you for bringing them content during these hard times. Just remember your upload can bring a smile to someone's face! Remember - Consistency is key!


We also suggest taking some time to yourself, this is very important. Take your mind off of all your responsibilities for 5-10 minutes a day. Try meditation, a home work out or sit down with your favorite drink and watch something that you love. Taking time to yourself is very important but don't self indulge for too long. Keeping yourself and your mind busy will keep you on your toes.




Keep marching on to the beat of your own drum!

We hope this blog post motivates you to continue marching on. We wish you all a happy and healthy 2021. Hopefully we can get back to some sort of normal soon.


BE YOU - BE CREATIVE - BE DISCOVERED


Find Us - click below to follow us:

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by New YouTubers. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page